Bing Search

The Talk

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 29
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Silly games
Posted: 8/21/2014A review of The Talk by Vicki838
I used to love the talk but there are too many games like when you all dressed up in meatball costumes and untied icky spaghetti ropes. Your audience is mostly mature women I'll bet. We don't want to see that silly slapstick stuff. You guys aren't funny in that arena!! Please just talk!!! That's why we watch the show.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Margaret Canada
Posted: 7/22/2014A review of The Talk by Rita293
I had to stop watching, last week was great Sherly was not on, you should have kept Marie, she is so refreshing, I dont believe for one minuet you ladies get on with her, you can laugh all you want, but are so many of us wrong, when she is in the kitchen, I leave as she is so embassing, OMG and she does not shut up you cant even understand a word she is saying,you really need to just keep Sara Sharon And of course Julie, who I love, that is what is so wrong about all this the fans keep telling you she is vulgar and all she does is stuff food in her mouth while the chef is still cooking, yeah she really is a great role model, and you only beat the view because of the change over thats all, I dont see anyone on there acting like Sherly Underwood, anyway for me it doesn't matter Im so done you are not making any moves to get rid of her, but I do watch Big brother, love it Julie takes me out of myself
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Goodbye!
Posted: 7/9/2014A review of The Talk by Fatoosh
Please get rid of Cheryl. I try to watch the show but she always says something to make me wonder why I even tried to watch.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Sheryl
Posted: 7/8/2014A review of The Talk by grammyin florida
I have tried to catch this show when I could. But I simply cannot watch anymore. Sheryl is gross, loud, obnoxious and everything else negative that people mentioned in here. She hurts my ears and at times she can't be understood. Though it's nice that you've had new shows, I cringe when Sheryl opens her mouth. Keep her away from food! Her manners are disgusting. I will do something else when your show is on. Good concept, tired of some of the hosts. And lighten up Julie, smile more as your face lights up when you do.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  What happened to the talk?
Posted: 5/14/2014A review of The Talk by bored999
I can barely make it through an episode anymore before I am so bored or angry that I simply find something else to watch! Aisha has such a big mouth about things she knows nothing about(children),or she goes on and on about how racist everyone in the entire world is! Julie has to be in charge, Cheryl just has to eat or talk about sexual escapades, Sharon needs to be cute, and Sara rarely has anything to say at all. We all know,Julie and Sara will always win because of where they come from,(Julies husband and Sara gilberts production family) so please throw the others into the Gieco bundler machine and see if something new or a little more tolerable might fall out!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Grow up
Posted: 2/27/2014A review of The Talk by sunshine32
Cheryl is not funny. When you have a guest chef she takes over by making sexual comments and stuffing her face and is constantly looking at the camera and audience for attention. It is embarrassing time to say bye,bye!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  STOP CLAPPING
Posted: 2/3/2014A review of The Talk by Marcyseven
Stop the audience clapping. Hosts have to stop using the word AMAZING 20 times a show.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Big complaint!
Posted: 1/7/2014A review of The Talk by zpenchale
I love the show. almost always have. I have a huge problem with Cheryl though! Cheryl can you spell racist?? Why is it that she is allowed to say the things she does? Always bringing up color. She brings it up all the time. Today it was an intro,, "a beautiful chocolate woman" What if whites were to refer to a beautiful White woman!! For me, enough with the fat chocolate woman!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Darlenskidow
Posted: 12/18/2013A review of The Talk by Darlenskido
I was so happy when Leah was let go. Could not stand her loudness and obnoxious personality...BUT Sheryl is as bad if not worse!!!!! I loved holly , why did they let her go...I have tried so hard to want to like Sheryl but all she has to offer is sexual and food obsessions.. She is disgusting!!!! Love the other hosts but am going to quit watching the show because Sheryl gets on my last nerve!!! I would rather use my time better
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Going downhill fast
Posted: 2/20/2013A review of The Talk by Just meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
I used to watch this show every day but now I can't seem to get through an episode without becoming irritated. Either we have Julie pretending to be all ghetto, Sharon bullying and making fun of people, Cheryl who #$%&s up all the attention with her silly antics and now even Aisha who I really used to like has jumped onto the bandwagon of making fun of people. The only one who appears honest and a pleasure to watch and hear her opinions is Sara. To add insult to injury, they now have the biggest bully of all time Perez Hilton on the show regularly. I usually change channels when he comes on or when Sharon starts her bullying. Not interesting at all. Bring back Leah and Holly.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  show has gone down hill
Posted: 2/19/2013A review of The Talk by wiese
I don't know if this reveiw will get to the big shots but here goes, I use to love this show, in the very beginning it was awesome and so funny. I looked forward to it every day. Then for whatever reason two of the cast were taken off part of the best as far as I am concerned and replaced with one mistake. I totally dislike her sense of humor pretty annoying and today I can't believe what came out of her mouth. I will not watch this show again and Julie I'm shocked by your taste by what you think is funny. I really have no problem with the rest of the cast some things can be left unsaid but ok for the most part but Sheryl is over bearing through out the whole show and I'm done with it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Dont like show at all
Posted: 8/11/2012A review of The Talk by LoveJava
I am not a fan of this show at all, it should be taken off of the airways along with all of the Reality TV shows!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Loved the show...
Posted: 3/13/2012A review of The Talk by Hallie123
I loved this show when Leah Remini was on but now it's just boring. Leah was so real and funny. I wish they would bring her back!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  the new format on the view
Posted: 2/17/2012A review of The Talk by sharon from mi
i dont like the new format nor do i care for the new people.......i miss holly robinson peete and leah remimi...... i havent watched it very much....since they were so suddenly and rudely fired..... i try it every once in awhile....but it doesnt work.....julie and even sara now seem to want all the attention.....before it was like sitting down with our friends and having just a good old talk fest....now its those 2 making all the rules and what is being talked about....its not fun anymore.... i just think its too bad that one person (julie) is so jealous and into herself that she couldnt take it that she was not the most important one on the show....and i dont know what happened to sara but shes not that fun anymore either....seems as if she was a little bit intimidated by leah....but now shes the 2nd big shot on the show.... i now watch the chew and dr oz .... at least those 2 shows are down to earth and noone is competing with another....they just have fun..... thats what your show used to be...fun....now its just another talk show.... too bad....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Father shooting Lap Top
Posted: 2/15/2012A review of The Talk by Carla in NC
I think the review of the father shooting laptop needs verification. Your show did not report that this was a second incidence this 15 year old had been caught doing. It also was not reported she had blocked her parents from seeing her Facebook page and the father by chance was loading a photo to another site and saw it there. While his actions may seem extreme it apears to me he is trying to instill some responsibility of her actions to his daughter. Her first offense was a suspenion from the computer and she was told if it happened again there would be extreme measures taken. Dad has to live up to his word. Notice that Sharon is the only member of the panel that has lived through teenage years with children and we all heard her response."I would be afraid they would shoot me". Having a 30 and 27 year old I can attest that times are hard raising children in this "anything goes" world. Technology only seems to increase this.Dont get me wrong. Our children are so bright my 3 year old grandchild can use an I-pad and a Wii fairly profficient because of technology. I am a regular viewer of your show and was upset with the host changes but I have adapted. It should also be noted the father broke NO gun control laws as he lives outside the city limits. Sara just needs to "get a life". Sometimes she looks like she is in pure misery sitting there. In closing as reruns of Roseann air I could see Darlene pulling a stunt like this. Do you think she would have shot a laptop? Absolutely. The woman was way head of her time. (and I realize it's a character). In closing, I know you cannot spend the whole hour on one subject but please let it be known this child had been warned it would be extreme next time. He kept his word.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 29
Per Page