Bing Search

Days of our Lives

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 15
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Allison leaving
Posted: 1/22/2014A review of Days of our Lives by Sad fan 1950
I think this will be my last year to watch DOOL. We have lost so many characters this past year that it just doesn't hold the same thrill for me anymore. John and Marlena have come and gone so many times, but I hung in there. With John, Bo, Will and now Sami leaving, I have had enough. The story is getting stale. I am tired of watching Kate do the same thing over and over. The story line of Sami and Rafe was one of my favorites and they had to screw that up too. Same with Jennifer and Daniel. No couple can be safe on this soap. I realize most married couples end in divorce, but please.........give up at least one steady couple. I will continue to watch but once Sami is gone, I will leave also. I have been watching since 1978 and will be sorry to leave. But, as they..........As sands through the hourglass these WERE the days of my life.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Incredulous
Posted: 8/26/2013A review of Days of our Lives by RetiredandHappy856
Where is Bo? His absence has gone on too long. No longer believable. And please, get rid of Kristen. Not even Brady can be this stupid, even though he is John's son.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Will is FIRED!
Posted: 8/25/2013A review of Days of our Lives by Venicelover
I can't believe you are firing Will after all these years. This is why the show is having trouble hanging onto viewers. We do not like when you mess with our characters. I have been watching this show for over 40 years & am tired of the producers messing with our characters. A new Will is unacceptable! Maybe it's time to stop watching a show that gives so little consideration to it's viewers. If you want someone to go you can let John & Marlena go again. They are stale and boring! John has 4 facial expressions & can't act. Marlena has just gotten so boring it's pitiful! Bring back Beau and give us some decent love stories for a change. Can't anybody in that town have a happy ending? It's the same storyline over and over again. I am disgusted!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Better Living the book is awesome!
Posted: 8/8/2013A review of Days of our Lives by Hayley220
I am a HUGE fan of Days of our Lives' so I'm really excited for the new book they're releasing with all of their healthy living secrets and tips. Pre-order yours: http://bit.ly/1c4aO8H
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  congrats to all!
Posted: 6/17/2013A review of Days of our Lives by nurse Marianne
I graduated in 1965 & have been watching this since 1967 when my son was born. I'm HOOKED! Great cast & crew~ I just wish Jennifer & Daniel would get together once & for all! Does "Mrs. Brady" really have the start of dementia? As a nurse, just a curious question~ Again, congrats to all, & looking forward to each & every new episode!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  please stop
Posted: 10/30/2012A review of Days of our Lives by college mom311
i love days,been watching for years please cool it with the will/sonny stuff.everyone i know is saying they cannot watch days anymore because of the sexy scenes with those guys and i agree nothing against it but i choose not to watch this. please stop.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  stefano
Posted: 6/29/2012A review of Days of our Lives by glee416
why was stefano killed? did he want off the show, he will be missed. sami brady i am getting tired of her drama queen act..
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Days of our Lives
Posted: 1/14/2012A review of Days of our Lives by desertjp
I have been watching this show since the first show in 1965. The best show on Television.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Show of all Shows
Posted: 9/27/2011A review of Days of our Lives by an unrecognized user
I have watched this show for over 40 years. It is the only show I have ever stayed hooked on. I only quit one time and it was at the time when the writer let Marlena become demon pocessed, that I could not take and I quit for a while then when it came back to normal again I started back. I do not like the gay and I do not like mixed marriages, I hope that you can keep your show clean where it will be a good family down to earth every day show. I love this family show. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Growing up with Days of our Lives
Posted: 9/18/2011A review of Days of our Lives by an unrecognized user
I grew up with the Days of our Lives family. My mom and my sister watched this show when I was a little girl. One of my dreams growing up was to be an actress on this show. I was a dedicated fan from school age through most of my adult life. I liked the times when a special showing aired in the evening like a little mini series. While watching movies, I would hear my mom say, "He / she got their start on Days of our Lives. For the past ten years I haven’t been able to be part of the faithful audience as I would like, but when I have time to watch I know I can pick up on the excitement and I’m not totally lost. My sister to this day still watches. Her daughters most likely do too. I have an eighteen year old daughter of my own and can remember times she has sat beside me watching this same daytime series after a long day of school. She too, wanted to be an actress and writer. I found myself repeating my mom’s words while watching other movies, “he or she got her start in daytime soaps.” My parents were married for sixty-three years. During their retirement years dad was drawn into this same television family spending time with his soul mate. Short of my mom’s 80th birthday she recently died. She was in and out of the hospital more times than not her last two years. She was so dedicated to the Days of our Lives, she didn’t want to go anywhere until after her program was over, not even if we needed to take her to the Emergency room. I remember one time mom happened to already be in the ER. Through the oxygen mask and a tear in her eye she said, “They don’t have a T.V. in here. I’m going to miss my program.” One of my brothers, my dad, and I looked at each other. I looked at the nurse, shook my head, and chuckled. Don’t know about the nurse, but the rest of us knew she was serious. I'm about to turn fifty and can honestly say, Days of Our Lives helped grow a bond between two sisters, a stubborn Irish mother, and a new generation.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Days of Our Lives
Posted: 2/10/2010A review of Days of our Lives by DSUEB
I have been watching Days since I was abt 15 or 16, but then I was only able to see it during summer break. My mother and grandmother would catch me up on events though. I will be 59 in May of this year. Since recording devices came out, I have happily recorded my favorite show and I watch it when I get home from work in the evening. I always enjoy the show but greatly miss Marlena & John, Kayla & Steve, Carrie & Austin, Kim & her hubbie too (I watch him on the Nanny reruns. :O) and many other couples who have been written off the show. BRING THEM BACK!!! I have been wondering abt "Alice" for a few years now and was just abt to write, when I discovered she had passed. I thought perhaps that was the reason but never saw a memorium comment made at the end of any of the shows, unless I just missed it. I really miss her and my condolences go out to her family, inlcuding her Days family. And, I presume the episodes showing the original Mickey passing, were for the same reason, although I have not seen anything in writing yet. I loved that 'Mickey' too!. I know that the writers want to bring in fresh young faces but remember, all of us 'oldsters' are still out here watching too!!! God bless all the wonderful actors & actresses...as well as those behind the scenes.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Days
Posted: 12/25/2009A review of Days of our Lives by wizzer323
Have watched days for over 30 years.. There is nothing I do not like about it. You hit right on to small town america. Cannot tell you my favorite character. They all have a place in our heart. My husband even watches it now. We are in our 70's. Thank You Days.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Why I Love This Show!
Posted: 11/12/2009A review of Days of our Lives by devotedwatcher
I have always loved to watch 'Days of our Lives', because not only does this show portray dark character personalitys, but there are some very witty and stage dominating actors/actresses in this Soap Opera! I used to watch this Soap Opera on my regular television with an antenna until the HD swtichover, but now I love to watch it on my computer too! I can't wait until the Sami character actually finds out that Sydney is hers! It's going to be very entertaining to watch that episode take place, but now I'm actually hoping that Nicole ends back up with E.J. and that Sami ends up with Rafe and that Will and Mimi end up together!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Sad Viewer
Posted: 12/30/2008A review of Days of our Lives by lovelyswan
I have been a viewer for at least twenty years. I am sorry to say how disappointing the plots have been. In this day and age with so many negative messages sent out to teenagers; the behavior of the characters have been sleazy, ill behaved, and selfish. There needs to be more plots for us long-time watcher. The plots show a lack of imagination and social responsibilities. What about more plots concerning "Hope and Beau" or "Maggie and Mickey"? Maybe some new writers will help. Thank you,
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Give Nicole a Break!
Posted: 11/4/2008A review of Days of our Lives by LaLaLand1
Come on, Nicole has turned over a new leaf & deserves some happiness for a change. She is the one we watch for Fashion! She needs to marry E.J. and have their baby so she can become a little more grounded. Sammy needs to fall for the detective whose watching her now, the one in the towel! We wrote Lucas off the day he had his fling with Chloe, too bad, Lucas, your loss! Chloe should have stayed with Phillip. We HATE Melanie, we always fast forward through her drival. Nick, Nick, Nick, when will you learn... Hope & Bo & Steve & Kayla need to do some more detective work. Marlena needs to stand by her man or she will lose John. Caroline needs to finally come to her senses & marry the handsome Victor. We are so glad that Stefano is back. He's so bad, you just love him! John can take him! Max, your looks are great, but the way you treat Stephanie, just stinks! Where's her Knight In Shining Armor gone? We need more castles, romance, saving of each other! Come on Days! You belong in the number 1 spot again!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 15
Per Page
featured video